RECORDING FEE INCREASE NOTICE
This notice is to advise you that the 2018 Oregon Legislature passed House Bill 4007 which will increase the document recording fee by $40.00 – effective June 4, 2018. This brings the total collected for the Housing Alliance Tax alone to $60.00 per document.
Wallowa County’s recoding fee will be as follows:
First page recording fee – $84.00
Each additional page – $5.00
Please know that County Clerk’s statewide fought this increase, but unfortunately we lost.
We make every effort to return documents once a week, usually on Tuesdays. Photocopies are available for a fee or they can be viewed free of charge in the office.
Recording Fees: $84.00 for first page; $5.00 for each additional page.
Announcement: The Clerk’s office is pleased to announce that you can now record your documents electronically. To get started please call 1-800-460-5657 or visit simplifile.com
The office can not do any of the following:
- Give legal advice
- Help fill out documents
- Give suggestions on types of documents to use
- Record documents other than those required by Oregon and Federal law
- Record photocopies