## **Wallowa County Planning Commission**

**Planning Commission members** are appointed by the Wallowa County Board of Commissioners in accordance with the Citizen Involvement Program and ORS 215 and 244. The Planning Commission makes land use decisions on behalf of the Board of Commissioners.

There may be a maximum of seven Commissioners and they should represent a diversity of location and economic interest. Each Commissioner is appointed for a four year term and may serve a maximum of two terms. Each year the Commissioners choose a Chairman and Vicechairman.

The Commission normally meets once a month on the last Tuesday of the month. Meetings are held at 7:00 PM in the Thornton Conference Room of the Wallowa County Courthouse. Notice of the meetings are published in a local newspaper (either the Chieftain or the Observer), on the bulletin board at the Courthouse, and in the Planning Department.

## **Current Planning Commission members are:**



- Chris Bullat
- Rob DeSpain
- Gay Fregulia
- Ramona Phillips
- Kim Tippett
- Todd Turner

Please send comments for the Commissioners to the **Planning Department.**